Image

The World’s End Cafe Koh Phangan

This is my favourite restaurant, end of.

Lotte, the owner, is a Celiac as well and always has something scrummy cooking in the back. I love going to Koh Phangan because I know that I will eat well and get some things I don’t normally in Bangkok!

You can order pancakes, burgers, full English breakfasts, quiches and sandwiches – all gluten free!

Located in Chaloklum, The World’s End Cafe is open daily from 7:30 to 4pm. It’s worth the motorbike or taxi ride!

Not convinced? Read my first post about the place here!

 

4 thoughts on “The World’s End Cafe Koh Phangan

  1. Hi there! I stumbled across your brilliant blog and I was just wondering if you have any advice or Cambodia? I’m a coeliac and am going to be there for months this summer! Thanks for your help ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Marley says:

      I didn’t do too well in Cambodia, if I’m honest. Eating in Siem Reap was ok as I would have the Khmer curry with rice, omelettes, vegetables and salads. That was quite easy, but when I got to Pnom Phenh I found I didn’t know what to order, besides fruit and rice!

      When I got down to Sihanoukville, I stayed at this place where the owner was Western and she was able to explain to her kitchen staff what to do. The place was called The Reef Seafood Grill & Boutique Resort.

      On Koh Rong I was ok, but got some nasty food poisoning when the generators quit (it was didn’t have electricity at the time – proper backpacker’s place). So, just watch for soy sauce and avoid stir fried looking stuff – ask questions when you can. Good luck!

    • Marley says:

      So many restaurants use breadcrumbs in their burgers to help bind the meat together and keep them juicy. You need to ask places if they do this – otherwise they’re not gluten free!

Leave a Reply

