Image

Well & Good Cafe Style Bread Mix

imageWhile checking out Emquartier’s Food Hall, I came across this Aussie brand bread mix. I was intrigued to it try since all you have to add is olive oil and water!

For the first batch I decided to make them like muffins as I thought they would be quite scone-like, but I was wrong. They fluffed up in the muffin tin and have a really nice crunchy crust, while the inside was spongey, almost like a crumpet. The taste is nice and convincing – for a gluten free bread mix!

I’ve frozen the rest and pull them out every once in awhile to have with some butter and jam with a cup of tea.

If you’re dairy and gluten free – I highly recommend! Easy to mix, bake and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Well & Good Cafe Style Bread Mix

  1. Hi Marley,
    I found your blog whilst looking for gluten free oats in Thailand. I live in Chiang Mai and am an avid baker. The one thing I cannot find is gluten free oats! So I was wondering whether there is a brand you know that is GF? any help greatly appreciated – I’m craving flapjacks!

    Natalie

    • Marley says:

      Hey Natalie, thanks for reading! I find Bob’s Red Mill GF oats in my local Villa & Tops (Ratchayothin & Ladprao) but they sometimes have it in Siam and Soi 31. If you are living / staying in one place you can request they ship it from Bkk!

      For instant stuff, there is some Chex (General Mills) and Eco Planet – I find these in most shops, including Tesco & Big C. Not ideal for baking but could do in a pinch!

Leave a Reply

