Gallery

Comptoir Eiffel Sukhumvit – Soi 23

ce1This restaurant comes highly recommended by a colleague of mine. Looking for a safe gluten free dining experience, she suggested Comptoir Eiffel nestled in Soi 23.ce2

I emailed in advance and the owner assured me that there were plenty of gluten free options available. Like the cheese and cold cut platter that my dining partner and I shared (bread is served on the side. Luckily I remembered to bring my GF rice crackers!)

ce3

Then I ordered the salmon with mango sauce, which was simply delicious!ce5

There were many other dishes I could have ordered, such as:

ce6

Salad Nicoise

or the…

ce4

Pork Tenderloin

When you arrive, be sure to ask for the chef. He was a lovely Thai chap who thought very carefully about the dishes and helped me make a selection. The Thai wait staff may not know ‘gluten free,’ so simply ask to speak to the chef. He was very knowledgeable and patient.

Now, in terms of the desserts, by my reckoning I could have had the Panna Cotta or Chocolate Mousse, but I was so full of wine and cheese, I simply couldn’t fit it in. Next time though!

And there will be a next time as the food was delicious and not terribly expensive. Although the wine list was not extensive, it did match well to the food they served and the staff were very friendly.

Check out their website here.

Leave a Reply

