Gallery

Well & Good Gluten Free Bread

image

Bread. We have a love / hate relationship. When I crave it most, I screw it up. When I don’t want it, there’s an abundance of it. We can never find a happy balance.image

And I’m sorry to say, but I wasn’t impressed by this bread mix. I followed the instructions, which were easy, but time-consuming. The bread smelled great, and then lost that smell and squishy texture very quickly.image

I also sliced my finger and nail open while trying to slice this bread. The outside was tougher than a piece of jerky!

It didn’t improve when I toasted it either. It just got very difficult to chew! image

It didn’t last long either and I suppose it’s because there are no preservatives like store-baked breads from Canada and the UK. I was hoping that this would be good, but it was just ok.

Leave a Reply

