Gallery

Decadent Chocolate Cake – Orgran’s (from a box)

image

I like sweets and they like me. ‘Nuff said. Sometimes, you just crave sugar, in the form of a moist, chocolately cake. Well my friends, this happened to me recently and as I stood staring down the baking aisle, I decide to take a plunge. I have made the ‘Yes You Can’ chocolate mud cake before and it was pretty damn good. I needed to test out what Orgran had to offer.imageYou will need:

  • a bowl
  • cake pan
  • eggs
  • water
  • oil
  • someone to taste-test it

image

It was super easy to make and I was even lucky enough to spy some Betty Crocker icing. Love Betty Crocker – she’s gluten free and easily available in most supermarkets in Thailand.

image

Unlike the Yes You Can, this was much lighter and acted more like a regular cake. I approve of this for birthday celebrations.

image

I am also happy to report that it tastes good even after you freeze it.

Leave a Reply

