Gallery

Homemade Peanut Butter!?

pb1Last week I got a whole bowl of raw peanuts from my Veggie Delivery. Wohoo! I followed the advice on The Kitchn and it turned out pretty well! Mission: Success!

pb2

This was the hardest part 😦

pb3

Key ingredients for making homemade PB

However, I ran out of apples and gluten free bread, so I decided to make some PB Chia & Oat balls for my breakfasts this week. Simply mix your PB, some gluten free oats, some honey and Chia seeds. Et voila! Quick and easy breakfast or snack food! Or you could make these PB Quinoa Balls too!

pb4

Mmmm peanut butter goodness!

pb5

These are great with a fruit smoothie. Just grab them and go!

Leave a Reply

