Gallery

Better Paleo Bread Recipe – Gluten Free!

image

Great with sweet spreads

I have been suffering from a lack of bread after spending the summer in Canada. While the breads I tried were hit and miss, it was nice to see how readily available they were at most shopping centres. Last week I made the Orgran Multigrain Bread Mix, and while it served its purpose, I don’t think I’ll be buying it again any time soon.

So I decided to try out another Paleo bread recipe that I found on Elana’s Pantry. I’ve made a few modifications as I found it was quite sweet and smelled like applesauce. At the end of the day, you want a bread that can go with jam, but also with humus and other savoury things.

The great thing about Paleo breads, is that I find they keep me fuller longer, unlike white flour breads. In addition, by using the flax seeds it tastes a bit more like a whole grain bread, without the annoying chunks of seeds!

I find that this freezes well and should be kept in the fridge.

image

This protein will give you a kick in the morning!

Leave a Reply

