Gallery

Bangkok Farmer’s Market

Every few weeks, I get really excited. At K Village, on Sukhumvit soi 26, farmers, bakers, chefs, butchers, handicrafters and shop owners converge on this small shopping centre to set up their Farmer’s Market.

1525388_645186922197050_953614990_n

For me, going to the market has always been a pleasant experience. I used to go all the time as a child, with my grandmothers to buy fresh local produce for canning and making jams. Trips with my dad always included antique shopping, buying books and huge amounts of homemade fudge.

img_4931-copy

What’s not to love about Farmer’s Markets?

Now that I’m gluten free, I can’t taste test as much as I’d like to. But you’d be surprised at how much a Vegan Celiac can actually eat. I assure you, I always leave feeling stuffed and broke!

IMG_9933-900x529

If you’re in the Bangkok area, you can also check out their Facebook page.

Stay tuned for a special post on “Eating Vegan/Gluten Free at the BKK Farmer’s Market”!!

The next market is being held on 24-25th May. See you there ๐Ÿ™‚

stuff5011_0

 

Leave a Reply

