Gallery

My Fave Ipad Apps

Today, I spent the morning with a big pot of Earl Grey and my iPad. Exciting, eh? Not the least bit middle class!

Anyway, I digress. I was reading the newest version of Gluten Free Magazine, a free mag I downloaded from the Apps Store. I love it because it has some useful information and a range of gluten free recipes that aren’t too difficult to follow. It’s also the only free GF magazine available on Apps. That made me wonder what other things were available.

And the good news it that it's free!

And the good news it that it’s free!

So I did some searching and found a gluten free cake cook book. Amazing! (Not that I’ll be making these any time soon, but my birthday is coming up, so I have some time to prepare myself). You can download the app for free and look at some recipes, but at some point you will have to pay for them.

I'm not a girly-girl, but that looks wonderful

I’m not a girly-girl, but that looks wonderful

Next, I tried searching Vegan recipes and the lovely Canadian Vegan Goddess, Sarah Kramer, came up with her own App. Very cool. Based out of Vancouver, her website has a bunch of vegan restaurants for the city. But back to her App – it has a whole gluten free section! Definitely worth the 3 quid I spent!

Vegans and GFs make good buddies

Vegans and GFs make good buddies

The last one is called Cook. This app allows you to make and share your own cookbook! I have already started organizing my pics, notes and bookmarks into this app. It is amazing! Ooh, did I mention it’s free?

It is pretty too!

It is pretty too!

Leave a Reply

