Gallery

Pizza Crust – The Real Deal

I’ve tried 3 different brands of pizza crusts:

Arrowhead Mills was my first attempt at making gluten free pizza – ever!

Doesn't my mini oven look cute?

Doesn’t my mini oven look cute?

I added yeast to the Arrowhead Mills, but not the Orgran one. If I’m honest, I was least impressed with Orgran. There was something missing. Oh yeh, EVERYTHING!

Before I turned veg, evidently!

Before I turned veg, evidently!

If I had to, I’d buy Arrowhead Mills. The trick with this one is to have a super thin crust, so that it doesn’t have that certain, how do you say it politely? Cardboard taste.

I like using the Springhill farm one the best. I am such a fan of Springhill farm – I use one bag to make a small loaf of bread, a couple pizza crusts and burger buns. Also, this one tastes and smells like proper bread!

Leave a Reply

