Gluten Free Products: Bertolli, Colman’s, Elmlea, Flora, Knorr, Lipton, Lyon’s, Maille & Marmite

Recently I had a bit of a freakout. I raided my fridge and spice cupboard, looking for hidden gluten. Perhaps this was a pre-return-to-work-paranoia?

For the life of me, I couldn’t figure out if Flora sunflower spread or Bertolli balsamic vinegar were gluten free. So I emailed the lovely people at Flora to ask. They sent me a VERY comprehensive email with their WHOLE list of products!

For all those Marmite fans, you’ll be happy to know it is gluten free (bleeurrgh). I’m still not sure about the answer to the balsamic vinegar question, but I have included the list here:

Gluten Allergen list

Please note that it was last updated 06 Feb 2013

Leave a Reply

