Gallery

Mrs Balbir’s – Sukhumvit Soi 11

poppa

Gluten free poppadams (made from lentil flour)

Feeling nervous, I checked out the website and made a reservation for myself and two friends. I emailed them directly and explained that I was gluten free and two of my friends were vegetarians. Looking at the menu I saw immediately that they had a separate vegetarian section, so I was feeling hopeful. The email reply was quick and courteous; they reassured me that our dietary needs could be met.

32aa3018c17a496bb5f45b1fedef4df8

I don’t remember which one this was!

As soon as we entered the restaurant, the manager brought us gluten free popadoms (made from lentils not wheat!). For mains, we shared palak paneer, Bombay potatoes and paneer makhani. Each dish was delicious! I’ll definitely be going back!

Ooh and they have 2 locations!

Leave a Reply

