GF PB & Choc Balls

I would end my life if someone told me I could never have peanut butter

I would end my life if someone told me I could never have peanut butter

Last Saturday, I bought a bag of quinoa. I am a quinoa virgin. Ok, well I have had it in stuff, like Amy’s Sonoma Veggie Burgers. But I have never cooked it. However, I am a confident person and an acceptable chef. So I know I can deal with this protein packed little grain.

quinoa

A vegetarian’s friend

Since I eat lots of GABA rice and tofu, I wanted something that was healthy, but also a little bit of a treat. Say, at 2.30pm, when I am looking at the clock thinking Only 45 minutes left of my school day, a pick me up like peanut butter and chocolate might make that time more bearable. 

This recipe is very easy and idiot proof: Puffed Quinoa Peanut Butter Balls. Please note that you can buy quinoa already puffed, or you can pioneer through it (like me) following these instructions. No oven required :)

Leave a Reply

